TIL Logistics Group Limited
Private Bag 2040
New Plymouth 4342
New Zealand


Trevor Janes

Independent Chair

Appointed 6 December 2017

Trevor is an experienced director and is currently Chair of Abano Healthcare Limited, Certus Solutions Limited and KiwiRail Holdings Limited and Deputy Chair of Accident Compensation Corporation, where he also chairs the investment committee of the board.

He is also a member of the NZX Markets Disciplinary Tribunal, the NZ Post Network Access Committee and chairs the International Development Commercial Advisory Panel of the Ministry of Foreign Affairs and Trade.

Trevor’s career has been in investment banking and financial analysis. He is a Fellow of the Institute of Financial Professionals NZ Inc, a Chartered Fellow of the Institute of Directors, a Fellow of Chartered Accountants Australia and New Zealand and an Affiliate of the UK Society of Investment Analysts.

JAMES (Jim) Ramsay

Executive Director
Appointed 6 December 2017

Jim has extensive experience in the New Zealand transport industry and has spent some 45 years in lead management roles with Hookers, TNL/Newmans Group and TIL. He has been responsible for building TIL from a local New Plymouth trucking operation into a New Zealand wide transport force. 

He has served as Chair of TIL and several associated companies, and has played a significant part in transport industry matters. He has been honoured with Life Membership in his local Road Transport Association and is a Fellow of the Chartered Institute of Logistics and Transport.

In 2013 Jim was inducted into the NZ Road Transport Hall of Fame.

Greg Kern

Non-Executive Director
BCom, GradDip in Applied Finance and Investment, CA
Appointed 6 December 2017

Greg is a finance and banking executive with decades of experience in the corporate arena and working with large companies on significant commercial transactions. 

He is managing director of Kern Group, a corporate advisory firm based in Queensland, Australia. In this role, he has been involved with the resolution of commercial disputes, arranging large finance packages, negotiating material commercial contracts and as lead advisor on IPO transactions including the successful listing of Affinity Education Group Limited in Australia and Evolve Education Group Limited in New Zealand.

Prior to establishing Kern Group in 1994, Greg worked for global accounting firms, Ernst & Young and Coopers & Lybrand. He is a chartered accountant, a registered company auditor and a member of the Institute of Internal Auditors.

Lorraine Witten

Independent Director
BMS (Hons), CA
Appointed 6 December 2017

Lorraine Witten is a business-person with extensive commercial experience in high growth and high change environments. Her skills are in technology, ICT, construction, services and network economics, where she has 30 years’ experience in senior management and finance roles.

She is a Fellow of the Institute of Directors with 20 years governance experience in Director and Chair roles, with extensive experience in strategy, health & safety and risk.

For the past 15 years Lorraine has been an entrepreneur leading high growth businesses. She is currently Chair of the company she founded in 2007, Simply Security Limited. She is also Chair of Soltius Limited, Star Now Limited, vWork Limited and Director of NZX listed Rakon Limited, Wellington Regional Economic Development Agency, and a member of the Audit & Risk committee for the Department of Corrections.


Independent Director
BCA (Hons), ACA, FCSAP, MInstD
Appointed 6 December 2017

Danny is an experienced New Zealand director with extensive accounting, finance and investment management and education experience. He holds a number of directorships with companies including Academic Colleges Group, Abano Healthcare Group, Farmers’ Mutual Group, Marlborough Wines Estate and Auckland Tourism Events and Economic Development Limited, as well as numerous companies associated with his private investments both in New Zealand and Asia.

He is a member of the NZ China Executive Advisory Council and the NZ Markets Disciplinary Tribunal, and was a member of the Department of Prime Minister and Cabinet - China Project Advisory Group.